star twitter facebook envelope linkedin instagram youtube alert-red alert home left-quote chevron hamburger minus plus search triangle x

Alumni Association Board

The Heinz College Alumni Association Board (HCAAB) is the advisory body that represents alumni within the Heinz College community. Our mission is to lead the Heinz College Alumni Association's effort to maintain an enriching relationship for the purposes of collaboration, support, and advancement of the name and reputation of Heinz College and its alumni.

The primary objectives of the HCAAB are:

  • The promotion of communication among its members and between its members and Heinz College
  • The provision of annual financial support for Heinz College
  • The promotion of employment and internship opportunities for alumni and students of Heinz College
  • The provision of feedback from alumni to Heinz College regarding the policies and programs of the College
  • The preservation and promotion of Heinz College’s legacy of diversity
  • The promotion of the name and programs of Heinz College

Interested in learning more about the HCAAB, becoming involved, or nominating a member? Download and review the current HCAAB Bylaws.

Meet the Board

Portrait of Josh Caplan

Josh Caplan, MSISPM 2007

President, Elected 2018-2026; Program Manager, Naval Information Warfare Center (NIWC) Atlantic; Washington, DC

Contact Josh

Michael Faison, MAM 1995

Past-President, Elected 2016-2026; Executive Director of the Idaho Commission on the Arts; Boise, ID

Contact Michael

Portrait of Michael Faison
Portrait of Samir Butt

Samir Butt, MISM 2012

Elected 2016-2024; Manager at PricewaterhouseCoopers; Chicago, IL

Contact Samir

Marykay Fuller, MSPPM 1989

Elected 2016-2024; Partner, KPMG; London, UK

Contact Marykay

Portrait of Marykay Fuller
Portrait of Devon Halley

Devon Halley, MSPPM 2009

Elected 2018-2022; Digital Transformation Leader at Deloitte; Washington, D.C.

Contact Devon

Marie N. Hollein, CTP, MPM 1991

Elected 2014 – 2024; President & CEO of Financial Executives International; Morristown, NJ

Contact Marie

Portrait of Marie N. Hollein
Portrait of Brenda Lee Johnston

Brenda Lee Johnston, MAM-GIOCA 2013

Elected 2014-2022; Assistant Professor of Arts Administration at Jordan College of the Arts, Butler University; Indianapolis, IN

Contact Brenda

Mary Kosinski, MSHCPM 2003

Elected 2020-2024; Deputy Vice President for Science and Regulatory Advocacy at PhRMA; Washington, D.C.

Contact Mary

Portrait of Mary Kosinski
Portrait of Sandeep Munnangi

Sandeep Munnangi, MSPPM 2013

Elected 2014-2024; Consultant at EY; Pittsburgh, PA

Contact Sandeep

Ehijele E. Olumese, MSISPM 2015

Elected 2020-2024; Cyber/Data/Privacy Attorney at Cooley LLP; Washington, D.C.

Contact Ehijele

Portrait of Ehijele E. Olumese
Portrait of Thomas Romanoff

Thomas Romanoff, MSPPM 2014

Elected 2020-2024; Policy and Research Manager Focused on Tech, Environment, Strategy, and Data; Washington, D.C.

Contact Thomas

Jamie Sturgis, MSPPM 2008

Elected 2020-2024; Deputy Director at USAID; Washington, D.C.

Contact Jamie

Portrait of Jamie Sturgis

Ex Officio Board Members

Alumni Association Awards Program

The HCAAB initiated the Heinz College Alumni Awards in 2012 to recognize outstanding alumni.

The HCAAB initiated the Heinz College Alumni Awards in 2012 to recognize outstanding alumni with three awards: Distinguished Alumni, Outstanding Recent Alumni, and Alumni Meritorious Service.

Learn More